A SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN
The Proven Experimental Pilot of
CONSTRUCTS & CONCEPTS
INTERNATIONAL
A Professional Learning & Meta-cognitive Coaching

Firm

Coaches/Staff

In keeping with our basic philosophy, objectives and beliefs, everyone teaches and learns at A School for Children & The Vertical High School Academy of A School for Children.  This culture of learning and achievement is guided by a very dedicated group of professionals.  Our staff reflects a variety of degrees, certifications, qualities and achievements.  We do not operate in a “stand-and-deliver” format.  Therefore, our coaches are trained in meta-cognitive coaching for children and youth which supports a non-graded, multi-aged school, non-traditional setting.

Foremost is the excellence of our staff to communicate and stimulate children and youth to discover their God-given purpose and prepare them as they learn to occupy and take dominion in that/those area(s).  Toward that end we announce the following assignments:


Head of School &

Meta-cognitive Coach

Jewel Jones Faison, Ph.D.

docfaison@aschoolforchildren.com

Administrative Lead Coach

(Primary/Elementary)

Jeannie McCree,(BA)

jmccree@aschoolforchildren.com

Administrative Lead Coach

(High School)

Yvonne Barnett,(Ed.S)

ybarnett@aschoolforchildren.com

Elementary Coach

Yulanda Blanding, (AA) yblanding@aschoolforchildren.com

Music/ Band Coach

Jimmy Ewings, (BA) jewings@aschoolforchildren.com

Science, Technology &

Engineering Coach

Magnia George, (Ph.D.) mgeorge@aschoolforchildren.com

Art Coach

Camylijah Giddens-Smith

cgiddenssmith@aschoolforchildren.com

Middle/High Coach

VanNessa Hightower, (MBA) vhightower@aschoolforchildren.com

Math Coach Consultant

Velletta Jackson, (MN) vjackson@aschoolforchildren.com

Art Coach

Joyce Mingo, (M.Ed) jmingo@aschoolforchildren.com

Employability Coach Consultant

Alvita Swain, (M.Ed) aswain@aschoolforchildren.com

Administrative Coach

(Meta-cognitive Specialist)

Shanilla Williams (MA) swilliams@aschoolforchildren.com

Weekend School &

R.A.P.S. Coordinator

Torre Mills, (BA) tmills@aschoolforchildren.com

Foreign Language Coordinator

Maria Future (M Romantic Languages) mfuture@aschoolforchildren.com

Website Builder